SAP&DC’s Bylaws provide for a Board of Directors, three Standing Committees (Executive, Finance and Personnel) and a significant number of Advisory Committees.

The three Standing Committees are comprised of select members of the Commission’s Board of Directors. Advisory Committees and other User Groups are sanctioned by the Board of Directors. Members of the Advisory Committees represent numerous agencies and interest groups, serve without compensation and provide invaluable advice, guidance and recommendations to the Commission’s Board of Directors.