Welfare Programs

The Employment, Advancement and Retention Network (EARN) Program uses innovative strategies to provide job placement, retention, and advancement services to welfare clients. Services include individualized case management, assessment, job skills training, job readiness instruction, work experience, and job development, as well as support during the job retention phase.  The targeted population consists of individuals who are recipients of Temporary Assistance for Needy Families (TANF). 

Commission Welfare Program Staff

Commission staff works with program participants to develop employment plans and provide activities and support services to help them achieve their employment goals. 

Regina Klevan

SAP&DC Welfare Program Administrator

3 Sheraton Drive

Altoona, PA  16601

Phone: 814-949-6544

E-mail: klevan@sapdc.org

 

 

Tonya Dibert, Case Manager                                       

Bedford, Fulton, Huntingdon and Somerset Counties

Phone:  814-494-1691

E-mail:  tdibert@sapdc.org

 

Rachael Peters, Case Manager

Blair County EARN Site

1010 12th Street

Altoona, PA  16601

Phone:  814-201-2285

E-mail:  rpeters@sapdc.org

 

 

Kerry Salvaggio, Case Manager

Cambria County EARN Site

445 Schoolhouse Road

Johnstown, PA  15904

Phone: 814-262-8047

E-mail:  ksalvaggio@sapdc.org

 

           

 

 

Dana Kovash, Job Services Instructor

Cambria County EARN Site

445 Schoolhouse Road

Johnstown, PA  15904

Phone: 814-262-8047

E-mail:  dkovash@sapdc.org

 

 

Crystal Smithmyer, Job Services Instructor

Blair County EARN Site

1010 12th Street

Altoona, PA  16601

Phone:  814-201-2285

E-mail:  csmithmyer@sapdc.org

 

Candice Kamler, Blair/Cambria EARN Site Assistant

Blair County EARN Site

Phone: 814-201-2285 or 262-8047

E-mail: ckamler@sapdc.org